weeklypana.blogg.se

Darkest dungeon get rid of affliction
Darkest dungeon get rid of affliction











While the incredible amount of factors to keep an eye out for was responsible for my initial confusion, I think they are also the main reason why this game is so replayable.

darkest dungeon get rid of affliction

Armed with my newly-found knowledge, I decided to start a new game from scratch. I also realized I had accumulated a surprisingly high amount of stupid choices-all caused by my baffled ignorance-in the couple of hours I had thus far played. Thirty minutes into a 50-minute tutorial, I felt like I understood the game better. I decided to watch a couple of YouTube tutorials. I felt like I was randomly throwing attacks and getting attacked, and none of it made much sense to me.

darkest dungeon get rid of affliction

There are dozens of stats to be aware of. Thus far, I have logged 112 hours, which has been roughly the time it has taken me to finish the main story on Radiant mode while smashing easily through the last dungeons (thanks to all the grinding and hero quirk enhancements I acquired). So I thought, “how about trying out a different system, something other than PS4?” Coincidentally, Darkest Dungeon was on sale on Steam (a steal, really, for US$ 5.99), so I got it and started playing it. None of those games captivated me enough for me to want to stick with them (at least not in the headspace I was in).

darkest dungeon get rid of affliction

The premise and the artwork of the game intrigued me even at a brief glance, and I made a mental note to play it sometime.įlash forward to two months ago: I had given up on playing any of the PS4 games in my backlog-Hitman 2, Spiderman, and Red Dead Redemption 2. I first heard about it earlier this year, while watching one of Game Maker’s Toolkit’s videos.













Darkest dungeon get rid of affliction